New Community Advisory Committee Members Join RTA

DETROIT—A bunch of new community voices have been added to the ranks of local stakeholders chosen to advise the Regional Transit Authority in its mission to unify and coordinate Southeast Michigan's transportation network. During the RTA Board's monthly meeting Wednesday, Board Member Liz Gerber confirmed that 20 new members have accepted positions with the body's Citizens Advisory Committee.

With the committee complete, an RTA committee is now in the process of setting up the the CAC's first meeting, which they hope will happen before the end of January. This past October, the board voted to expand the CAC from 30 to 50 people in an effort to make it more inclusive of different segments of the community. The original committee members were selected by the board last year.

Below is a list of the new CAC members obtained from the RTA by Mode Shift.

1. Amina Kirk, Washtenaw

2. Andrew Justus, Wayne

3. Brian Colfer, Macomb

4. Calisa Reid, Washtenaw

5. Carlo Santia, Macomb

6. Clive D'Souza, Washtenaw

7. David Klenk, Washtenaw

8. David Weinreich, Washtenaw

9. George Jacobson, Oakland

10. Gerald Hasspacher, Macomb

11. James Foster, Macomb

12. John Harris, Wayne

13. Kathleen Alessandro, Wayne

14. Mariano Pacini, Wayne

15. Micki Solonika, Macomb

16. Nicole Sandberg, Washtenaw

17. Phillip Caldwell, Wayne

18. Rev. Louise Ott, Oakland

19. Ruth Johnson, Macomb

20. William Gambill, Macomb

Leave a reply